Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Innovation Norway for the period 2016 to 2018.

The photos can be downloaded and used freely, but photographer must be credited in a caption.   

Per Otto Dyb, chair of the board, Oslo

Foto: Trond Isaksen

Download hi-res image

Per Otto Dyb is a graduate from the Norwegian Institute of Technology and the Norwegian Export School.
Dyb is a former CEO of Siemens Norway AS, where he previously held various management positions. He has held management positions at ABB Flexible Automation AS in Switzerland and Norway. Dyb has also held senior positions at Tandberg Data both in the U.S. and in Norway. He is the chairman of the board at Siemens Høreapparater AS, a board member at Veidekke ASA and of GC Rieber AS.
Dyb has previously been a member of the board in Nevion AS, Hatteland Display AS, Ask/InFocus AS, Kverneland ASA, Hjellegjerde ASA, Scan-Sense AS and AS Norpower.


Jørand Ødegård Lunde, Oppland

Foto: Trond Isaksen

Download hi-res image

Jørand Ødegård Lunde is a self-employed businesswoman, fur breeder and farmer. She has a degree in organisation and management and board competence. 

She is a member of Oppland County Council. She is a board member of Oppland fylkeskraft, Vang Energiverk KF and Oslo skinnauksjoner, among others. 
She has previously been a member of the Norwegian Agricultural Marketing Board, the County Board of Agriculture in Oppland county, the Norwegian Fur Breeders’ Association, Valdres Næringsutvikling AS and a board member of Innovation Norway in Oppland county.


Kim Daniel Arthur, Troms

Foto: Trond Isaksen

Download hi-res image

Kim Daniel Arthur has operational experience from start-up companies, both as an entrepreneur and investor. He has experience from companies in London, San Francisco, Tokyo, Beijing and Tromso, Arthur has also been a co-founder of Superplus and FLOW Coworking, head of Studio Japan in the company Electronic Arts in Tokyo, Vice President Global Studios GM Mobile in Playfish / Electronic Arts, CTO Asia are Pacific head of Studio UK and Glu Mobile in Beijing and Creative Director of Itet.

In 2015 he had an engagement as Adjunct Professor II at Computer Science & Entrepreneurship at the University of Tromsø.


Arvid Andenæs, Sogn og Fjordane

Foto: Trond Isaksen

Download hi-res image

Arvid Andenæs has long experience as the managing director of Sparebanken Sogn og Fjordane since 2001.

He was previously Director of Fokus Bank / Danske Bank in Tromso, manager at KPMG and Executive Vice President at Sparebanken Nord-Norge. He has been Chairman of the Banks Association and director of Fjord 1 and Finans Norge. Andenæs has an MBA and Master of Management BI.


Helene Falck Fladmark, Agder

Foto: Trond Isaksen

Download hi-res image

Helene Falch Fladmark is graduated engineer at NTH. She is now General Manager of NCE Eyde-network, a cluster organisation for process manufacturing companies.

She was formerly director of Public Policy in Tekna and has worked in NHO's international department.

She has experience as a Member of Parliament, a member of the Church, Education and Research Committee.


Wenche Kjølås, Hordaland

Foto: Trond Isaksen

Download hi-res image

Kjølås is an economist educated at the Norwegian School of Economics. She specialized in economic management and financing and organization and strategy. She has also studyed Strategic Management and Innovation at INSEAD in Paris.

Kjølås is the Managing director/CEO of Grieg Maturitas AS. She was previously the CFO at Grieg Logistics AS, CFO at Kavli Holding AS, CEO at O. Kavli AS, CFO of Kavli Holding AS, Finance Manager at Hakon Grup AS, and a Manager for Touche Ross Management Consultants Bergen.
Kjølås is board member at Grieg Seafood ASA, board member at Grieg Logistics AS, Chairman of the board at Grieg Group Resources AS, board member at Grieg Property AS and Chairman of the board at Keolos Norge AS and has been former board member at DOF ASA, PGS ASA, Cermaq ASA and Chairman of the board at Flytoget Airport Express Train



Jan Løkling, Telemark

Foto: Trond Isaksen

Download hi-res image

Jan Løkling graduated with an engineering degree from Bergen Ingeniørhøgskole (now Bergen University College) in 1977 and continued his education at, among other places, Columbia University in Organisation and Human Resource Development.

Mr Løkling has held several executive positions in Hydro from 1971 until 2009. He has been Chair of the Board of the Grenland Group since 2006, a board member since 2000 and has held directorships in several non-listed companies. He served as Chair of the Board of Altinex in the 1990s. 
Mr Løkling has wide-ranging experience from restructuring processes and the establishment of new enterprises in municipalities that have one dominant industry.


Kristin Misund, Østfold

Foto: Trond Isaksen

Download hi-res image

Kristin Misund is Research Director at Borregaard, she has long experience of research and research-related activities. 

She is a director of the Research Board of the Research Council and the Norwegian Defence Research Institute. Misund has been Director of the NANO2021 programme.   She has been a director, deputy and chairman of the regional board of Innovation Norway Oslo, Akershus and Østfold. Misund is graduated from NTH.



Heidi Wang, Nord-Trøndelag

Foto: Heidi Wang

Download hi-res image

Heidi Wang is educated within Health and tourism and holds a bachelor’s degree from Sør-Trøndelag University College. She is currently a manager and entrepreneur in the company Noen AS.

Wang is currently a board member at the Confederation of Norwegian Enterprise (NHO) Trøndelag, and she has experience as a board member at Ungt Entreprenørskap, a mediator for Konfliktrådet in Nord-Trøndelag and she has been involved in the political scene in Steinkjer and Nord-Trøndelag.



Two board members elected by Innovation Norway’s employees: 


Leela Borring Låstad, Oslo

Foto: Trond Isaksen

Download hi-res image

Leela Borring Låstad has a degree within Law from the University of Copenhagen in 1997.

Borring Låstad has lived in Norway since 1995, and has experience within bank and financing sector. She has worked at Innovation Norway since 2012, and works with special engagement in the department for Finance and restruktering (FIRE).

Borring Låstad heads the Union Finansforbundet in Innovation Norway.




Gaute Hagerup, Madrid

Foto: Trond Isaksen

Download hi-res image

Gaute Hagerup has worked at Innovation Norway since 2008.

He is a former entrepreneur, and has previously worked in Statkraft and Ica. Hagerup has a degree in Organisation and strategy from the University of Warwick in the United Kingdom.

Hagerup has now the position as senior adviser in Division Sustainability.