Energy and Innovation: Green Opportunities with the EEA and Norway Grants in Romania and Bulgaria

 Bodgan Cadar
Bodgan Cadar

Green Opportunities on Energy and Innovation with the EEA and Norway Grants in Romania and Bulgaria.

Welcome to an all information and matchmaking event!

 

Innovation Norway operates three programmes focussed on energy and green innovation in Romania and Bulgaria under the EEA and Norway Grants.

During spring 2021, the programmes offer a variety of Green Opportunities for financing to:

  • Hydropower (EEA Grants) with deadline 31 May
  • Green Industry Innovation (Norway Grants) in Bulgaria with deadline 24 June
  • Electrification of Households (EEA and Norway Grants) with deadline 30 June
  • Other Renewable Energy Sources (Norway Grants) with deadline 8 September
  • Geothermal in Romania (EEA Grants) coming in May
  • Research and Development in Romania (EEA Grants) coming in May
  • Green Industry Innovation in Romania (EEA Grants) coming in May
  • Support for startups in Romania (EEA Grants) and Bulgaria (Norway Grants) coming in May

 

The EEA Grants are funded by Iceland and Norway so Icelandic and Norwegian entities can be partners in the project. The Norway Grants is funded by Norway and open only for Norwegian entities as partners. 

The links to the open calls will be updated as the calls are published. You can also see our overview of  Calls for Proposals.             

 

An all information event

Innovation Norway invites you to an all information and matchmaking event on the Green Opportunities for funding your project and finding a partner.

This event is for Romanian and Bulgarian enterprises, SMEs, startups, public authorities, NGOs and other legal entities.

It is also for potential partners in Norway and Iceland, enterprises, research, development and innovation institutions, NGOs and any other actor interested in green opportunities.

 

Programme 

19 May, Day 1:

Green Opportunities with the EEA and Norway Grants  

10:00 CET / 11:00 EEST: Opportunities on Green Industry Innovation 

Magnar Ødelien, Director, EEA and Norway Grants by Innovation Norway 

10:10 CET / 11:00 EEST: Open Call on Green Industry Innovation 

10:25 CET / 11:25 EEST: Open Call for Startups on Green Industry Innovation

10:35 CET / 11:35 EEST: Project Examples 

10:45 CET / 11:45 EEST: Questions and Answers

 

12:00 CET / 13:00 EEST: Opportunities on Energy in Romania

Magnar Ødelien, Director, EEA and Norway Grants by Innovation Norway 

Inger Strand Karni, Programme Responsible, Innovation Norway 

12:20 CET / 13:35 EEST: Open Call on Renewable Energy Sources 

12:35 CET / 13:35 EEST: Open Call on Research and Development 

12:45 CET / 13:45 EEST: Project Examples 

13:00 CET / 14:00 EEST: Questions and Answers

13:30 CET / 14:30 EEST: End of Day 1

 

20 May, Day 2:

Bilateral Cooperation on Green Opportunities

10:00 CET / 11:00 EEST: Welcome 

Magnar Ødelien, Director, EEA and Norway Grants by Innovation Norway

10:10 CET - 11:10 EEST: Romania, Bulgaria and Norway

Thorstein Wangen, Royal Norwegian Embassy in Bucharest 

10:20 CET / 11:20 EEST: Romania, Bulgaria and Iceland

Helga Hauksdóttir, Ambassador, Embassy of Iceland

10:40 CET / 11:40 EEST: Challenges in energy and bilateral cooperation 

Bjørn Aulie, Director, Norwegian Water Resources and Energy Directorate (NVE) 

10:50 CET / 11:50 EEST: Women in energy and bilateral cooperation 

Harpa Petursdottir, National Energy Authority of Iceland (OS) 

11:00 CET / 12:00 EEST: Project examples

11:20 CET / 12:20 EEST: Summing up and beginning the matchmaking 

11:30 CET / 12:30 EEST: Break 

12:00 CET / 13:00 EEST: Matchmaking event for all programmes 

18:00 CET / 19:00 EEST: End of day 2

 

Participants are welcome to attend the sessions of the programme which are relevant for them. 

Follow the EEA and Norway Grants by Innovation Norway on Facebook or on LinkedIn to stay updated.

Time:

Terms for our events

Innovation Norway is responsible for the processing of your personal information. See our privacy statement.

Participant lists from Innovation Norway's events may be published, and/or distributed among the participants. If you have questions about this, contact the person responsible for the event before registration.

Innovation Norway does not tolerate discrimination, harassment and other forms of inappropriate behavior. Such behavior could lead to exclusion from the event, criminal liability and/or indemnity liability.

We do what we can to arrange an announced event, but cancellations may occur. Innovation Norway is not responsible for any costs/losses you or other registered may have due to a canceled event.