VIII November Conference - Plenary Session

Plenary session with Norwegian Minister for Petroleum and Energy and high-level participation from oil companies, suppliers and funding organizations.

PROGRAM

09:30 (Brazil) | 13:30 (Norway)

Video and introduction

09:35 (Brazil) | 13:35 (Norway)

Welcome words

 

·       Nils Martin Gunneng, Norwegian Ambassador

 

The Government View

09:40 (Brazil) | 13:40 (Norway)

·       Tina Bru, Minister for Petroleum and Energy Norway

09:50 (Brazil) | 13:50 (Norway)

·       Marcos Pontes, Minister Science Technology and Innovation

 

The Funding Organizations

10:00 (Brazil) | 14:00 (Norway)

·       Fridtjof Unander, Executive Director, Research Council of Norway

10:10 (Brazil) | 14:10 (Norway)

·       Alberto Pinheiro Dantas, Innovation Director, FINEP

10:20 (Brazil) | 14:20 (Norway)

Break

 

The Industrial Research Landscape

10:30 (Brazil) | 14:30 (Norway)

·      Juliano Dantas, Petrobras

10:40 (Brazil) | 14:40 (Norway)

·       Ruben Schulkes, Equinor

10:50 (Brazil) | 14:50 (Norway)

·       Sverre Alvik, DNV-GL, The Energy Transition Outlook

 

Experience from the First FINEP-NFR Joint Call

11:05 (Brazil) | 15:05 (Norway)

Modelling of near-well multiphase flow through ICD/AICD valves – Experiences on project collaboration with Equinor, NORCE Norway and ESSS Brazil

·       Ying Guo, NORCE

11:15 (Brazil) | 15:15 (Norway)

FlexLinerLife – improved service life prediction for offshore flexible pipes

·       Øystein Kanestrøm, 4Subsea

11:25 (Brazil) | 15:25 (Norway)

Towards a Brazilian-Norwegian oil spill monitoring and forecasting system

·      Intissar Keghouche, StormGeo,

11:35 (Brazil) | 15:35 (Norway)

Experiences from WISUB project

·      Mark A. Bokenfohr; Transmark Subsea

11:45 (Brazil) | 15:45 (Norway)

Questions to panel

11:55 (Brazil) | 15:55 (Norway)

Conclusion