20th Annual German Norwegian Energy Forum

The Paris Agreement – Risks and Opportunities for the Energy Sector

A seminar organised by the Royal Norwegian Embassy and Innovation Norway.

The conference will be held in English. 


Moderator: Jørgen Festervoll, ADAPT Consulting AS

  • Welcome and Opening Remarks
    Elnar Remi Holmen, Political Advisor for the Minister of Petroleum and Energy - PRESENTATION

  • Energy Policy after the Paris Climate Agreement
    Dr.Barbara Praetorius, Deputy Executive Director, Agora Energiewende - PRESENTATION

  • Summary of the First German Norwegian Energy CEO & Executive Round Table
    Dr. Werner Brinker
    Climate Goals – Impacts and Challenges for the Energy and Industry Sector
    Panel discussion
    Svein Richard Brandtzæg (Norsk Hydro), Jan Karl Karlsen (Statoil), Auke Lont (Statnett),
    Dr. Karsten Wildberger (EON), Auguste Willems, (Wacker Chemie)
  • Generation 2025 – the Medium-Term Role of Conventional and Renewable Energy in Germany
    Dr. Andreas Schröter, Executive Vice President & Regional Manager Central Europe & Mediterranean DNV GL - Energy - PRESENTATION

  • Is the Disruption of the Energy Industry yet to come?
    Introductory remarks and discussion by Jørgen Kildahl & Eimund Nygaard, CEO, Lyse AS PRESENTATION

  •  What the EU State Aid Guideline means for the Expansion of Renewables
    Janosch Abegg, Head of Market Access Renewables, Statkraft Markets GmbH - PRESENTATION

  • Cross Border Flows. Importance for the European Power-Price-Building Mechanisms
    Dr. Błażej Radomski, Head of Analysis - Germany, Markedskraft - PRESENTATION

  • The Business Sector as Change Agent for Energy Transition
    Tom Lindberg, Managing Director, ECOHZ - PRESENTATION

  • Hydrogen as an Integrated Part of the Future Energy and Transport System
    Bjørn Simonsen, Vice President, Market Development Nel Hydrogen - PRESENTATION

  • Closing Remarks
    Elisabeth Walaas, Norwegian Ambassador to Germany

Reception and Buffet Dinner hosted by Elisabeth Walaas, Norwegian Ambassador to Germany.


Conference brochure (pdf)